Cricket Collective Awards 2023

The Lancashire and Cheshire Cricket Collective Awards 2023

The Cheshire and Lancashire Cricket Collective Awards took place on Friday 11th August 2023 at Emirates Old Trafford. This year’s event brought together over 500 volunteers from across both counties to celebrate the fantastic work they do for recreational cricket. Guests experienced a different format from previous years and enjoyed an awards ceremony hosted by John Abrahams on the outfield and then hospitality in The Point during a Royal London fixture between Lancashire and Leicestershire.

Amongst the award winners and runners up from Cheshire were representatives and administrators from league, club and community networks including coaches, activators, umpires, scorers and those supporting our disability pathway, all of which play an invaluable role in grass roots cricket.

Have a look at some of the highlights from the awards ceremony HERE

You can read about our award winners and runners up and the brilliant contributions they’ve made to the game in Cheshire on our volunteer shoutout page

Cheshire's Cricket Collective Award Winners 2023

Volunteer Grounds Management Team of the Year - Colin Day - Davenham CC

Safe Hands - Heather Mukherjee

Game Changer - Olivia Gladwin

Cricket Innovators - Gagan Juneja (shared with Sue Jones below)Cricket Innovators - Sue Jones (shared with Gagan Juneja above)

Connecting Communities - Lorna Robinson

Connecting Communities - Macclesfield CC (Radan Ramachandran & Tandy Palmes)

Rising Star - Willow Halford

Lifetime Achiever - Simon Griffiths

Unsung Hero - Tirumala Dayama

Inspired to Play - Nathan Brown

Growing the Game - Jon Linford

Tackling Climate Change - No Winner

Have a Question for Us?

Scroll to Top