Cheshire Seniors

50s, 60s & 70s Men's County Cricket

Welcome to Cheshire Seniors Cricket all part of Cheshire County Cricket Club.

Cheshire Seniors on Cheshire CCC website

Cheshire first started Senior (Over 50s) cricket in 1990 playing in the ECB national tournament under the guidance of Norman Halsall, ably assisted for many years by Paul Freedman. In 2009 Andy Hurworth and Ken Crofton added the Over 60s sides, again playing in a National competition. In 2014 Ken added the Over 70s side.

The 50s sides play in the ECB National competitions, and we encourage interested players to contact the current Chair, Captain or Hon Sec of the 50s all listed below to discuss the possibility of playing for the county.

The 60s sides play in the National competition with scope for a wide range of abilities and we encourage new players to make contact with the relevant current Chair or Secretary listed below.

If you are still playing and over 70 many congratulations, please make contact with the current Chairman or Secretary of the 60s/70s listed below who will be pleased to hear from you!


Norman Halsall

Ian Brown 01625-523471 (H)


Chair - Andy Bennion 07812 207571

Hon Sec/1st XI Manager -  Chris Beckley 07920 406417

Hon Treasurer - Tim Jackson 07736 692597

1st XI Captain - Toby Drummond 07815 100880

2nd XI Captain Mark A Jones - 07920 102043

2nd XI Match Manager Mark Jones - 07815 842437


Chairman: Ian Brown

Treasurer: Bob Worsley

60s/70s Secretary: Trish Bruce

60s 1st XI Captain: Phil Thomas

60s 2nd XI Captain: Peter Findlater

70s Captain: Howard Morris

Matches & Stats

Match details from c2014 available via as below.
Earlier matches available via Cricket Archive by subscription.

50s Past Captains & Umpires

1990-1994 N.R.Halsall
1995-1996 S.Davies
1997-1998 C.Lees
1999-2000 M.Smith
2001-2002 K.Crofton
2003-2004 N.Sharp
2005-2006 S.Yates
2007-2008 C.Norbury
2009-2010 P.Thomas
2011-2012 S.Yates
2013-2015 G.Cash
2016-2017 P.Catterall
2018 P.Catterall / M.Dobson
2019-2020 M.Dobson
2021-2021 R.Jarvis
2022- Andy Bennion


1990-1994 Mr.B.Crawshaw
1995-1998 Mr.J.Genge
1999-2004 Mr.G.Hill
2005-2015 Mr.J.Lofthouse
2016-         Mr.D.Gane

Have a Question for Us?
Get in Touch

Scroll to Top