All the news from the AGM ..

There was no support at the meeting for a new competition involving club 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> XIs, so these teams will remain in the main league structure in 2025. Clubs and league officers are still welcome to propose changes to 2<sup>nd</sup>/3<sup>rd</sup> XI eligibility rules and/or the Code of Conduct for the January meeting.

The Rules meeting in January will now operate as a debating forum only, after the AGM voted to allow the polling to take place after the meeting via email. This meeting will be held on Wednesday January 8, and proposals for changes to league regulations and competition structures need to be submitted to Alan Rogers no later than December 20.

The following teams were voted in to the league's hardball competitions: Runcorn, Elworth, Brooklands, Oxton and Macclesfield 2<sup>nd</sup> XI. The first three are promoted from the division 5 softball competitions, while Oxton make a return having previously withdrawn from the league while a Division 2 club.

Leyland have exercised their automatic right to be promoted from Division 2 to Division 1, as have Didsbury 2<sup>nd</sup> XI for a move from Division 3 to Division 2. Nantwich 2<sup>nd</sup> XI declined the opportunity to be promoted and so remain in Division 3.

Buxton made a voluntary request for their 1st XI to be relegated to Division 3 and the club have also withdrawn their 3rd XI from the league.

Additional promotions that were approved, all from Division 4 to Division 3, came from Macclesfield, Oakmere 2<sup>nd</sup> XI and Heaton Mersey & Cheadle.

The Hawarden Park team will be relocating to Northop Hall CC and remain in Division 2.

The expected composition of the hardball divisions for 2025 is:

Division 1 Division 2

LeighAppletonDidsburyUptonNantwichGreenfieldLindowHayfieldOakmereHawarden ParkChester BHDidsbury 2nd XI

Stockport Georgians

Leyland

Division 3 – likely to comprise two regional divisions

Alvanley Buxton

Nantwich 2<sup>nd</sup> XI

Chester BH 2<sup>nd</sup> XI

Stockport Georgians 2<sup>nd</sup> XI

Lindow 2<sup>nd</sup> XI

JG Meakin Ashton-on-Mersey & Woodley

Oakmere 2<sup>nd</sup> XI Macclesfield

Appleton 2<sup>nd</sup> XI Heaton Mersey & Cheadle

## Division 4 - likely to comprise three regional divisions

Toft Lymm OP Buxton 2<sup>nd</sup> XI

Elworth Lindow 3<sup>rd</sup> XI Lindow Development XI

Runcorn Stockport Langley

Oxton Stockport Georgians 3<sup>rd</sup> XI Macclesfield 2<sup>nd</sup> XI Grappenhall Didsbury 3<sup>rd</sup> XI North East Cheshire

Wistaston Village Hawk Green New Mills & High Peak North

Kingsley Brooklands

Carol Ingham has stepped down, with thanks for her contributions, as Safeguarding Officer, so a new postholder is still sought for this role.

Volunteers are also welcome for the roles of Strategy & Planning Officer, Media & Communications Officer and four new Divisional Representative roles. Anyone interested in finding out more about what these roles involve is invited to contact the League Executive.

The only newcomer to date to the league officer panel is Lindow's Emma Mallinson as Umpires & Scorers Officer. The full list of elected league officers is:

Chair – Caroline Sheridan
Vice Chair & Fixtures Secretary – Martin Saxon
Treasurer – Bob Halstead
Secretary – Alan Rogers
Competitions Secretary – Carol Ingham
Results Secretary – Karen Prince
Disciplinary Chair – Derek Barnett
Disciplinary Officer – Chris Robinson

Caroline, Martin and Alan continue to serve on the Executive Committee, alongside League President Di Totty and the Board's Women and Girls Lead Jo Seddon.